Four KCSD students selected for Regional Youth Leadership Class

Four Kenton County School District juniors have been selected for the 2020 Regional Youth Leadership (RYL) class.

During the eight-month program, the students will collaborate with local business and civic leaders to identify, develop, refine, and practice their leadership skills in an effort to become catalysts for change. Each month, the students will be presented with new challenges and opportunities for intellectual, creative, social, and personal growth.

Of the 45 students selected across the Greater Cincinnati Region, four are from the Kenton County School District:

  • Amy Hendrix, Dixie Heights/IGNITE
  • Brooke Early, Scott
  • Kai Ellison, Scott
  • Ellie Vaughn, Simon Kenton

To learn more about Regional Youth Leadership, or the Northern Kentucky Chamber Foundation, visit the Chamber’s website.


Back to School News      Print News Article