Several KCSD High School students selected for GSP

Congratulations to the following KCSD students who have been selected for the Governor's Scholar Program!

The Governor's Scholars Program strives to enhance Kentucky's next generation of civic and economic leaders. Established in 1983, the program provides academic and personal growth through the balance of a strong liberal arts program with a full co-curricular and residential life experience. Students must complete an application and compete with others from across the state.

Dixie Heights:

  • Andrew Reynolds
  • Esther Osborne
  • Emily Norvell
  • John Cooper Meyers
  • Veronica Lam
  • Matthew Kane
  • Drew Howard
  • Jocelyn Geraci
  • Ashton Demoss
  • Tobias Cook
  • David Clapper
  • Nick Brown
  • Meghan Brockman


  • Natalie Gardner
  • Caroline Meister
  • Conner Pattinson

Simon Kenton

  • Mia Arnett
  • Cole Cassidy
  • Nathaniel Coulter
  • Loghan Currin
  • Andrew Drake
  • Abigail Fortney
  • Ashley Glover
  • Peyton Gose
  • Abigail Lucas
  • Max McMillen
  • Lily Miller
  • Kimberly Pierce
  • Kyra Renner
  • Lauren Russo
  • Austin Shaffer
  • Jacob Vogelpohl


  •  Brittany Abbey
  •  Kara Wicklund

Back to School News      Print News Article