Jim Hale
Transportation Director

The KCSD is hiring bus drivers!

The Kenton County School District Transportation Department provides bus service for students residing within the school district. Our goal is to support the educational process by serving all seventeen of our schools, the Ignite Institute and six parochial elementary schools. The Transportation Department's mission is to provide the best services possible by offering the safest and most efficient transportation for all students.


Department Phone Number: 859-356-0253

Sherry Eagler, Assistant Director

Rachel Hartman, Area Coordinator Twenhofel (Driver Testing; Simon Kenton, Twenhofel, Beechgrove, Kenton Elementary, Piner, Whites Tower) 859-356-0253

Chris Harmeling, Area Coordinator Crescent Springs (Special Needs Transportation; Dixie, Turkeyfoot, Caywood, Hinsdale, River Ridge, Blessed Sacrament, St. Joseph, St. PiusX direct line - 859-331-1487

Linda Streitenberger, Area Coordinator (Driver Training and Human Resources; Scott, Woodland, Ryland, Taylor Mill, Ft. Wright. Summit View Academy)  Direct line 859-356-5013

Timothy Dierker - Shop Supervisor (Garage and Bus Maintenance) 


Click on the image below for more about the 100th Anniversary of KCSD Transportation!

100 years of transportation logo