Board of Education

The Kenton County Board of Education is comprised of five members elected to four-year terms. Our Board members are actively involved in providing and supporting quality learning opportunities for all of our students.

Carl Wicklund has served on the Board since 1991 and currently serves as Chairperson. Also a previous Proudfoot Award recipient, Mr. Wicklund is on the NKACCE Board of Directors, is a member of the Northern Kentucky Chamber of Commerce Education Alliance and serves as a Kentucky School Boards Association Foundation Board member.  He works closely with our local manufacturers and has been key in organizing partnerships for the Academies.

Karen Collins became a board member in 1997 and currently serves as Vice Chairperson. She received the AD Albright Award and is the recipient of the 2009 Proudfoot Award for the Kentucky Outstanding Board Member. She also serves as a 1 to 1 Reading Coach, works closely with the PTAs and is frequntly seen in our schools.

Jesica Jehn has served since July 1, 2013.  As a proud graduate of Scott High School she brings her parent perspective to the district.

Joshua Crabtree, also with a background in law was recently elected and began serving January 1, 2015.

Carla Egan was appointed by the Commissioner to serve the Division 5 area.  She began serving November 9, 2015.

Board Members