Text Options for the Visually Impaired Font Size: a- A+ Color: A A A Revert 
Close vision bar
Open vision bar

Congratulations to our Excellence is Everywhere honorees!

Excellence is Everywhere winners

On Thursday, Nov. 3, the Kenton County School District held its second annual 'Excellence is Everywhere' banquet, where we honor outstanding teachers throughout our district.

One teacher from each school is chosen by his or her principal to receive the award. Congratulations to this year's winners:

  • Beechgrove Elementary: Kendall Young
  • Caywood Elementary: Missy Pitzer
  • Dixie Heights High School: Chad Fields
  • Fort Wright Elementary: Tela Garcia
  • Hinsdale Elementary: Justa Howell
  • KCAIT: Brian Noll
  • Kenton Elementary: Sandra James
  • Piner Elementary: Ellen Crum
  • River Ridge Elementary: Dominique Cruey
  • Ryland Heights Elementary: Beth Stone
  • Scott High School: Laura Cole
  • Simon Kenton High School: Karen Kindle
  • Summit View Academy: Cindy Nickell
  • Taylor Mill Elementary: Brittany Starnes
  • Turkey Foot Middle School: Melanie Dulaney
  • Twenhofel Middle School: Kristy Phelps
  • White's Tower Elementary: Vicky Janowski
  • Woodland Middle School: Tyler Lucas

Also, a special congratulations goes out to Lesley Smith, principal of Summit View Academy, for winning the second annual Leslie Holbrook Award for Outstanding Leadership.

Click this link for a gallery of photos from the banquet and photos of winners: http://www.kenton.kyschools.us/DistrictGallery.aspx?CategoryID=42114&schoolID=0#70822

Also, we would like to thank our sponsors for the event: Celanese, Joseph Beth, Garnett Construction, AXA, Prosperity Financial, Deters Fichner Williams Law Firm, Road ID, Viox&Viox, Rudler PSC, PCA Architecture, Tails to Nails, Five Seasons, Thomas More, Northern Kentucky Unversity, Mubea, Florence Freedom, Corporex, Cincinnati Reds and Karen Collins.

Back to School News      Print News Article